Increase Darknode sign ups

Hi Everyone,

Before I get into my idea I want to congratulate the team on making it this far! I think Ren has the potential to be come one of the most amazing projects in the crypto space!

Some background about myself. I have been in the crypto space since Jan of 2018 so I don’t have as much experience as many others in this industry. I’m also no expert in in writing up these suggestions but I will do my best anyway. I also recognize that I may have limited knowledge about this project in comparison to others, but I ask that everyone read this with a open mind. I have been successful in finding early gems ( like Ren! ) and like to patriciate in community discussions.

The idea I have is quite simple and has been used by other projects to help bootstrap platforms in their early stages. The idea is to incentivize more darknodes to sign up by offering a staking reward by creating a small amount of inflation. ( Disclaimer – I AM NOT TRYING TO PUMP MY BAGS! )

Our circulation supply is 1 billion. We can increase that by 10 - 100 million and slowly release those newly printed coins to Darknode holders that continue to stake early on in the game. These newly printed coins can have a vested period of 1 year lock up time.

Let’s look at Synthetix ( SNX ) as a good example. They were the ones that essentially pioneered this yield farming craze by offering new and early users SNX rewards for securing the network. Right now they have approximately 75-85% of all SNX in supply locked up. Just imagine if we were successful in getting 75% of our circulating supply locked up by that amount. Just image the network security and price appreciation!